About Maloney Glass & Overhead Door
Maloney Glass & Overhead Door has serviced the needs of customers for 64 years through three generations. Frank Maloney began the business as Tayloe Glass in 1951 which was located at Crosstown. Upon his death in 1963, Peter Maloney took over and began Choctaw Glass, which was located on Carnation Street. On January 1, 1965, Peter moved locations to 711 Robert E Lee Drive, and Creative Glass was created. His emphasis in the beginning was geared more towards glass and aluminum needs. In 1971, he secured dealership for the national company of Overhead Door Company and began installing and servicing all garage doors, rolling steel doors, operators, and dock needs. Canopies, awnings, hollow metal man doors, hardware, shower doors, toilet partitions, and accessories all became specialized products as the demand grew. In the mid 90’s, Creative Glass changed hands. Peter Maloney was reorganized to form Maloney Glass & Overhead Door. Our motto is “Experience Is the Difference,” which we have practiced through 64 years and three generations.